Emma Vera Elementary

  •  

    MESSAGE FROM COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

    Any Emma Vera student or staff member struggling with grief as a result of the deaths of our beloved team members may email the district's Counseling Team to receive emotional support and help during this difficult time.  The email address is schoolcounselors@romaisd.com.

     

    ROMA ISD COVID-19 PROTOCOLS/ PROTOCOLOS DURANTE EL COVID 19

     Mental Health & Social Emotional Support During COVID-19

    School Counselors, Licensed Professional Counselors (LPC) and Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP) are available for students and parents/guardians who have concerns about their children’s social, emotional and behavioral needs. 

    If you have any questions, you may email them from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday during the COVID 19 Quarantine.  If it’s an emergency, please call 911.

     

    ROMA ISD PROTOCOLOS DURANTE EL COVID-19

    Salud mental y apoyo social y emocional durante COVID-19

    Los consejeros escolares, los consejeros profesionales con licencia (LPC) y el especialista con licencia en psicología escolar (LSSP) están disponibles para estudiantes y padres / tutores que tienen preocupaciones sobre las necesidades sociales, emocionales y de comportamiento de sus hijos.

    Si tiene alguna pregunta, puede enviarla por correo electrónico de 8:00 a.m. a 4:00 p.m. De lunes a viernes durante la Cuarentena COVID 19. Si es una emergencia, llame al 911.

    VER LA LISTA DE CONTACTOS A CONTINUACIÓN:

    Need help? Know someone who does?

    If you, or someone you care about, are feeling overwhelmed with emotions like sadness, depression, or anxiety, or feel like you want to harm yourself or others

    Emergencies:  CALL 911 

    • Roma Police Department: (956) 849-2231
    • Starr County Sheriff’s Dept.: (956) 487-5571
    • Border Region Mental Health Crisis Hotline: • 1-800-643-1102
    • Border Region Behavioral Health Center • (956)-487-3748
    • 24-Hour Suicide Prevention Hotline • 1-800-422-7558
    • Suicide Prevention Life Line 1-800-273-4747
    • Trevor’s 24 hour Gay & Lesbian lifeline • 1-866-488-7386
    • Child Protective Services 1-800-252-5400
    • Starr County Child Protective Services Office (956) 487-2537

    If stress gets in the way of your daily activities for several days in a row, call your healthcare provider.

     

    SEE CONTACT LIST BELOW:

    DISTRICT LPC:                                                                               DISTRICT LSSP:

    Leticia Lopez, LPC <lglopez@romaisd.com                            Gaby Rosa"<grosa1@romaisd.com

    Lorenza Trevino, LPC  <ltrevino2@romaisd.com

     

    ROMA HIGH SCHOOL COUNSELORS:

    Adelaida Alanis <aalanis2@romaisd.com
    Ana Sepulveda <asepulveda@romaisd.com
    Esteban Trevino <etrevino@romaisd.com
    Eva Garza <egarza14@romaisd.com
    Lorena Marquez <lmarquez@romaisd.com
    Marisa Garcia <mgarcia735@romaisd.com
    Matilde Alaniz <malaniz4@romaisd.com

     

    RAMIRO BARRERA MIDDLE SCHOOL:                                     ROMA MIDDLE SCHOOL:

    Cesar Riojas<criojas@romaisd.com                                         Erika Guillen <eguillen@romaisd.com

    Elsa Cruz<ecruz@romaisd.com                                                 Santos Diaz <sdiaz@romaisd.com

    Laura Garcia <lgarcia@romaisd.com                                       Elvira Garza <ebalderas@romaisd.com

     

    INSTRUCTIONAL AND GUIDANCE  CENTER:

     Selma Cantu   <scantu@romaisd.com

     

    ELEMENTARY SCHOOL COUNSELORS:

    DELIA GONZALEZ  GARCIA ELEM.:  Elizabeth Guerra < eguerra2@romaisd.com

    VETERANS MEMORIAL:  Lorena Pena  <mpena4@romaisd.com

    FLORENCE J. SCOTT:  Yveliz Vasquez < yvasquez@romaisd.com

    RAFAELA T. BARRERA:  Carmen Reyes <creyes@romaisd.com

    EMMA VERA:   Gladys Rodriguez <grodriguez3@romaisd.com

    ROEL AND CELIA SAENZ:  Maria Guadalupe Guerra <mgguerra@romaisd.com>,

     

     

    Message from principal  

     

    Gifted & Talented 2019-2020 Information

    Programa para alumnos superdotados 2019-2020

     

Upcoming Events

MackinVIA
CLOSE
CLOSE