login

News and Information

Roma ISD Celebrates Opening of Veterans Memorial Elementary School



On September 5, 2014 Roma ISD celebrated the grand opening of its brand new Veterans Memorial Elementary School. School Board members, district administrators, school faculty and students joined together to proudly display the school to honored veterans and community members in attendance. To read more click here

To view a slideshow of pictures from the event visit www.facebook.com/roma.isd. You do not need to have a Facebook account to see content on the page. 

Districtwide Updates

 The 2014-2015 Roma ISD Academic Calendar is now available. Mark your calendar for important dates. Click here for a PDF of the calendar document.  


Roma ISD Is Hiring 

Roma ISD is currently hiring for a variety of positions. 

If you are new to Roma ISD and are interested in reviewing the positions and applying, click here

For current employees of Roma ISD wishing to apply for a different position within the district, click here .


Newsletters

                                 


                                 

    
Tuesday, September 23
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 25
Pay Day
Monday, September 29
Professional Development
Website Training
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM
@ RMS Library
Professional Development
RTI & Section 504 Workshop for Campus Coordinators
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

@ Manuel Guerra Bldg (Staff Development Room)


Monday, October 20
State Testing
TAKS - Exit Level ELA
TAKS - Exit Level ELA
Tuesday, October 21
State Testing
TAKS - Exit Level Mathematics
TAKS - Exit Level Mathematics
Wednesday, October 22
State Testing
TAKS - Exit Level Science
TAKS - Exit Level Science
Thursday, October 23
TAKS - Exit Level Social Studies
TAKS - Exit Level Social Studies
Friday, October 24
Pay Day
Professional Development
Librarians' Meeting
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
@RT Barrera
Thursday, October 30
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday, November 14
Read Across Texas
How many books can Texans read in a day?
Roma ISD, show us how much you can read!
Thursday, November 20
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday, November 21
Professional Development
Librarians' Meeting
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
@RT Barrera
Tuesday, November 25
Pay Day
Wed, Nov 26 - Sun, Nov 30
Thanksgiving Holiday
All Roma ISD campuses and offices will close Tuesday afternoon and will resume regular working hours on Monday, December 1. Roma ISD Tax Office will also be closed. 
Monday, December 1
State Testing
STAAR - English I

STAAR - English I

Assessment Window Dec 1st - 5th

Algebra I

Biology

U.S. History

Wednesday, December 3
State Testing
STAAR - English II
STAAR - English II
Friday, December 5
STAAR - All make-up sessions for STAAR English
STAAR - All make-up sessions for STAAR English
Monday, December 8
RHS Conjunto Fall Concert
Performing Arts Center - 6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 9
Roma Middle School Band Fall Concert
Performing Arts Center - 6:30 pm
Wednesday, December 10
Roma ISD Choir Fall Concert
Performing Arts Center - 7:00 pm

Roma ISD, 608 North Garcia Street, P.O. Box 187, Roma, TX 78584
Phone: 956-849-1377  |  Fax: 956-849-3118
Locate District
Roma ISD does not discriminate on the basis of gender, age, race, nationality, religion, disability, socioeconomic standing or non-proficiency in English language skills in providing educational services for students' benefits.